Daily Archives: January 4, 2013

‎1/4/13-Daily Prompt-Scribbler’s Writing Contest

Note: This is my response to the Daily Prompt for 1/4/2013 of the Scribbler’s January Writing Contest. Please read and comment, telling me what you think! The prompt is: You are an astronaut. Describe your perfect day. What an experience … Continue reading

Posted in Daily Prompt, Fiction, Scribbler's Writing Prompt | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Daily Prompt – Quote Me

The Daily Prompt for 1/4/13 is this: Do you have a favorite quote that you return to again and again? What is it, and why does it move you? When I first saw this DP I almost skipped it. I could … Continue reading

Posted in Blogging Challenge, Daily Prompt, Faith | Tagged , , , , , | 2 Comments

2012 Belize Mission Trip – Youth With a Mission – Basketball Ministry

At this point in my sharing of what we saw during my first mission trip abroad I would like to tell you about a unique ministry that incorporates an activity that is common in many cultures. By employing this vehicle … Continue reading

Posted in Basketball, Belize, Evangelism, Mission Trip, Photography, sports | Tagged , , , , , | 2 Comments