Daily Archives: January 3, 2013

Daily Prompt Kick it

Today’s daily prompt is straight-forward: What’s the 11th item on your bucket list? Wow, a bucket list. Really? Am I missing some indicator of my future that should be known? I plan to be around for quite a while, so a … Continue reading

Posted in Daily Prompt | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

‎1/1/13-Daily Prompt-Scribbler’s Writing Contest

Note: This is my response to the Daily Prompt for 1/1/2013 of the Scribbler’s January Writing Contest. Please read and comment, telling me what you think! The cleaning lady arrived early that morning…”probably too early,” she thought. Miss Adams will not even … Continue reading

Posted in Daily Prompt, Fiction, Scribbler's Writing Prompt | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Pyrotechnic Dreams – Friday Fictioneers 1/4/13

This is my rendering for the Friday Fictioneers post for 4 January 2013. I hope you enjoy! (Genre: Fiction) Waiting for the final seconds to tick off the clock was agony. I had pined my whole life for this moment, … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | 19 Comments