Daily Prompt Kick it

dailyToday’s daily prompt is straight-forward: What’s the 11th item on your bucket list?

Wow, a bucket list. Really? Am I missing some indicator of my future that should be known? I plan to be around for quite a while, so a bucket list is not one of those things i spend a lot of time concocting. But for the sake of fulfilling this challenge I guess I can play along.

One day I would like to travel to Europe. The United Kingdom, Italy, Ireland and Scotland to mention a few countries. Perhaps Germany and Russia, if the situation provides. While there of course i would like to see the sights, visit important areas, in short be a tourist.

Normandy beach in France :Google Image

Normandy beach in France :Google Image

So what would be the eleventh thing on my bucket list? Probably either standing on Normandy beach on the morning of June 6th or leaning over the rail of the Tower of Pisa in Italy. Many of the preceding items on the list would include moments in the life of my children. Others would be things with my wife. These things are purely for me.

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Prompt Kick it

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Kick It « the many facets of donna

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

