The Power of a New Year

A new year tends to bring a wave of optimism and hope from within me like no other time of the year. Sure, the approach of Spring is a seasonal boost, heralding the time I can spend the majority of my free time outdoors gardening or working with the flowers my wife and I love so much.

Many of us will pledge to make a new effort to better our life by losing weight or cutting out some unhealthy habit. My goals include making an impact through missions with my church. Since I returned it seems everything continues to fall in place.

About two weeks before we left I prayed God would prepare my heart and mind for the mission trip. I wanted to be sure not to miss His direction. Throughout the time in Belize and even now I sense His leading.

It is exciting to begin a new year feeling this way. I know 2013 will be much different than previous new years.

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in 2013 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!