Favo Foto Friday – Blue Ridge Parkway – 10-9-15

Fav Foto Friday is a new invitational photo blog I have discovered. Basically you select your favorite photo from the week and share with the others who add photos or come for the fun.106

My wife and I took a trip on the beautiful Blue Ridge Parkway, which stretches for 469 miles through North Carolina and Virginia. There is so much beauty this time of year as the leaves are nearing the peak of color as Autumn’s chill brings about their annual color show.

While I have some photos of the leaves I liked this photo and the one that follows more for their views. The first photo is of one of the many water falls along the Parkway. This particular one is named Crabtree Falls and is an arduous, as we discovered, one plus mile hike from the parking area. The flow of water was augmented by the heavy, heavy rains sustained by North and South Carolina in the first week of October 2015.

The other photo is taken from the back side of the place we spent the night in Little Switzerland, North Carolina.

120 When I sent my daughter a text about where we were I said we were in Switzerland and she said, “well I guess you won’t be home soon.” She had no idea there even was a Switzerland in our neighboring state.

I hope you enjoy the photos I have from the Blue Ridge Parkway and I invite you to investigate more about it online.

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Nature, photo, Photo Challenge, Photography, Waterfalls, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Favo Foto Friday – Blue Ridge Parkway – 10-9-15

  1. sandyvern says:

    Both are beautiful! Thanks for sharing!

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!