Weekly Photo Challenge – Happy Place – 10-9-15

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Happy Place.”

My wife and I took a couple of days this week and visited the Blue Ridge Parkway, a 469 mile motor route through the gorgeous Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina and Virginia. Along with the seasonal coloring of the deciduous trees there was also lots of other dazzling sites. One was the water fall that follows, it is called Crabtree Falls and the water flow was augmented by the torrential rains that buffeted North and South Carolina the first weekend of October, 2015.

106

Another addition to the happy places was the place we stayed overnight, the Switzerland Inn in Little Switzerland, North Carolina. When I told my daughter we were spending the night in Switzerland she said “I guess you won’t be home soon, huh?” She had no idea and neither did we there even was somewhere named Little Switzerland in North Carolina.

120

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
Quote | This entry was posted in Blue ridge Mountains, Blue Ridge Parkway, Mountains, North Carolina, Travel, USA, Virginia, Waterfalls and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekly Photo Challenge – Happy Place – 10-9-15

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy Place | Say It With A Camera

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

