Best Annuals For Hanging Baskets – Part Two

A pink million bells or Calibrachoa basket.

A pink million bells or Calibrachoa basket.

I loved owning a greenhouse business. It really helped me during the doldrums of winter to avoid a bad case of Seasonal Affective Disorder. Even while the snow and cold surrounded me, inside the greenhouse I was warm enough to work on the coming growing season and my array for vegetables and flowers. Included in this bounty of plants was a collection of some gorgeous hanging baskets.

100_0432

Lemon Symphony Osteospermum (African Cape Daisy)

What I hope to do with this post is to give you examples of what works well in hanging baskets not only alone, but in combination with other varieties.

100_0430

Violet and Pink trailing Verbena mixed with Ipomea

100_0428

White wave with Violet trailing Verbena

100_0427

Red Million Bells (Calibrachoa)

100_0471 100_0472100_0476100_0479100_0482100_0429 100_0431

The classic red Geranium basket.

The classic red Geranium basket.

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in flowers, greenhouse and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Best Annuals For Hanging Baskets – Part Two

  1. Pingback: Verbena | An Ever Changing Sky

  2. Lily Mugford says:

    Beautiful array of colours I bought some impatients and they are not doing well, they dry up too fast. and wilt. Any suggestions?

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

