Daily prompt: No Three Letter Word Accepted

Daily Post prompt – Write without using three letter words!

So WordPress wants to know if we will be able to write without using three letter words. Sounds easy enough until trying to make it so. Every time I want to type a three letter I have to go into my word bank to swap to find another. It is a challenging little mind exercise.

I read some of my fellow writer’s posts to find some really interesting takes. There is so many words we should not struggle, however we do because it is just so strange. These three letter words don’t rate as stars, even though without using them makes this challenge a, well, challenge.

I have caught at least three occasions where a three letter found a spot in this post, eradicated the threat, moved on to attempt to complete my work. Is it successful? I think so!

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily prompt: No Three Letter Word Accepted

  1. Very nice blog! Keep up the good work!

  2. That’s an interesting challenge! NOT exactly THE easiest of writing challenges 🙂 Great attempt though!

  3. Pingback: No three letter words? A challenge indeed. « The Bishop Review

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!