Vol – Stream of Consciousness Saturday – 04/22/17

I can remember growing up and being too young to know exactly what it meant when I heard about the Vols. My parents always got the newspaper and I would see Vol this and Vol that, but it really made no sense to me. Until I got a little older and read the paper for myself. Then I picked up on the fact that the Vol I was hearing about was short for the local College football team, the Tennessee Volunteers.

There is no affection from me, a Virginian for this team. I just got so much of it spoon fed by well-meaning fans that I resolved to never pull for them to win a game. In fact when asked what team I support I will say any SEC team but U.T. In fact my favorite hails from Louisiana, Namely the L.S.U. Tigers.

#SOCS -09/16/17

#SOCS

SOCS

 

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Stream of Consciousness Saturday, Weekly Writing Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!