Black & White Sunday: After & Before – July 2017

Regular visitors to Lost in Translation can enjoy a chance once a month on a Sunday to try a combined photo challenge theme for Black&White Sunday. It is called AFTER and BEFORE and it invites you to post the same  image both in black and white and in colour. The topic and subject are entirely arbitrary. Please be sure you post an image captured in colour and that you turn it monochrome in post processing.

caprotbw

caprot

This is the mural in the United States Capitol rotunda in Washington, DC.

B&W Sunday

Black & White Sunday – July 2017

 

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Black & White Sunday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Black & White Sunday: After & Before – July 2017

  1. Paula says:

    Hello Jo 🙂 It’s so nice to have you join the challenge. I love the Rotunda. This is the first time that I see it either in colour or monochrome. You did a splendid job with both variants. Thank you so much. Best, paula

  2. Pingback: BLACK & WHITE SUNDAY: AFTER AND BEFORE | Lost in Translation

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!