Cee’s Oddball Photo Challenge – 07/16/17

The oddball challenge is one of my favorites because I have an eye for the unusual and try to snap photos when I see it.

145

We got this photo sitting beside a small café near the Lincoln Memorial on July 4th. Always the storyteller I can just imagine the birds discussing the reason for so many humans milling around the National Mall on this day.

106

On the front of this small set of cars is the remains of a locomotive.

134

When we first saw this monument about seven years ago it was after dark with a much different ambiance. But I find it no less impressive in the light of day. Dedicated to those who served during the Korean War it is definitely different than most of the other monuments in America’s Capital City.

065

On the first half of our trip to PA and DC, we stopped at an attraction called the Choo Choo Barn to satisfy my appetite for model trains. In their large layout they have a small body of water with live goldfish. I definitely have not encountered any live animals in my train adventures before this.

Cee’s Oddball Photo Challenge – 07/16/17

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Cee's Oddball Photo Challenge, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cee’s Oddball Photo Challenge – 07/16/17

  1. That memorial really is different!

    janet

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

