Three Things Thursday

My second turn with Three Things Thursday where it is your goal to share three happy things you experienced in the seven days past. There is a new host for this weekly collection of happy, Natalie @ There She Goes just picked up the hosting duties from Nerd in the Brain. I met Natalie during the recent 2017 A to Z Challenge and I know she will do a fabulous job with this!

IMG_7077

Many of my posts over the last week have talked about the biggest event in our family’s life this spring, the graduation of our oldest from college. Most of the spring revolved around preparing for the celebration we enjoyed where we celebrated not only his graduation but 22nd birthday with our family as well as the family of his girlfriend who also graduated.

039

Over the quarter century we have been married my wife and I have always enjoyed gardening. In particular we love growing green beans and tomatoes. Due to some rodent issues we have progressed to raised beds which we expect will not only help mitigate our issues but be easier on our backs. With favorable weather and extra free time we now can focus on moving forward with the planting.

kindness

Another blogger I met during the 2017 A to Z was Niki from The Richness of a Simple Life. She introduced me to something called the Kindness Challenge, a seven week opportunity to practice your ability to focus on being kind. The focus this week is being kind to yourself and learning how to make yourself stronger.

Why would you not want to take a moment to be thankful for the blessings God has sprinkled into your life?

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Three Things Thursday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Three Things Thursday

  1. Natalie says:

    Congratulations to your oldest on graduating! I hope your garden grows well, it’s a lovely hobby to have 🙂

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

