Inter – Stream of Consciousness Saturday

IMG_6984Today is a banner day for our family. The first college graduation of a child occurs today. Yes, today we will become intergenerational alumni of the same school, East Tennessee State University in Johnson City, Tennessee. I think most parents want their children to achieve just as much or more in their life than the parents have. My wife has built a career in the service industry, which is quite challenging, but I am a college graduate and really want both of our children to have that advantage in their lives.

SOCS

The Friday Reminder and Prompt for #SoCS May 6/17

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Stream of Consciousness Saturday, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Inter – Stream of Consciousness Saturday

  1. This is awesome. Congratulations to your son and your family 🙂

    Let me invite you to my blog party going on right now. If you find the time, you are welcome to join the networking. Regards.

  2. bikerchick57 says:

    Congratulations to the graduate!

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!