Flash in the Pan – Reach

I found a new flash fiction challenge for any and all who enjoy such a test of your writing ability. While flash can mean a lot of things, for this specific challenge it is limited to 100 words or less.  By selecting the words in the quarter’s list you can know your word limit. The exciting thing is that these stories are collected for publication each quarter. But, only the first 250 flashes entered will make the publication, so do not hesitate.

**********************************

 

“The most beautiful woman alive,” Alice read.

“That’s a reach!” Elaine fussed.

“She’s stunning!”

“She’s airbrushed.”

“Her face is flawless,” Alice smiled.

“Tucked tighter than an army bunk!”

“She has perky ones.”

“It’s the bra.”

Alice studied the picture once more.

“I looked better once,” Elaine sighed.

“That’s a reach!”

**********************************

The word limit for Reach is only 50 words, just like what I used above. Check out http://mommasmoneymatters.com/flash-fiction/ for the rules and to join the fun.

Also, for you Flash in the Pan folks, I want to share another Flash Fiction connection. A friend of mine named Josh Magill is starting a multi-part flash fiction serial in which 13-15 writers will add one hundred word chapters to a collaborative effort. Josh was one of a dozen writers on a similar peoject of mine. If you think this interests you check out Josh’s link.

Here are other Flash in the Pan – REACH responses:

An Honest Day or Two by Didi

Fiction Stories by Kayla

Figure VII by HMV

Joe’s Musings by Joe

Just Me  by Virginia

Odds and Ends by Laurie

On the Edge by Gray

One Starving Activist by AR

Taking Candy from a Baby by Candy

Wind and Laughter by Roopa

Within the Sphere by Tom

Wizard’s Word by Susan

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Fiction, Flash in the Pan and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Flash in the Pan – Reach

  1. Red says:

    Bwahaha! Jealousy is so ugly.

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!