Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge – Roofs – August 27, 2019

I used to be a regular on the Fun Foto challenge. But then life became so hectic I decided to back away from blogging for a while. Recently I have craved the interaction with my old blogging buddies as well as the opportunity to make new connections with others.

For Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge dated 08/27/19.

20190817_173655

This is obviously not a drone photo, but rather one from my plane seat as we ascended out of Miami, Florida.

ketchroofs

Early morning looking at the roofs of Ketchikan Alaska from the deck of our cruise ship.

ketch roofs

Roofs of the residential section in Ketchikan.

ketch roofs 1

In the bright light of day, downtown Ketchikan.

I think I would enjoy living in Ketchikan for a summer season. There is so many folks who do that, leaving when the cruise ships stop coming at the end of September only to return in the Spring. Tourism is such a big economic engine that the small population that is there year round could never meet the demand for workers.

 

 

 

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge, children, kids and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge – Roofs – August 27, 2019

  1. Cath Moore says:

    love seeing these different parts of the world I wouldn’t normally visit. I wouldn’t say no if someone offered me a trip to Alaska though. Cath@Home

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    We thought about moving to Ketchikan a few yers ago. Wonderful photos. 😀

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!