Re-springing Your Step – Daily Post – 19 Jan 2015

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Re-springing Your Step.

Daily Prompt

Today the Daily Post is asking us to share some event or situation that caused us to feel fresh, energized and rejuvenated. I actually have put a lot of thought intot his recently as I feel i am benefitting from a thorough example of this. But it is not only one change, but multiple.

First of all I finished a self-imposed writing hiatus of about nine months. Why you ask? Because i wasn’r satisfied with my writing. It is not like I forgot how to write, i just wasn’t writing material that made me satisfied.

I was deep into the edit of a fiction manuscript and all the joy had escaped so that it was more a chore than a joy. I don;t feel it is a reflection of the novel as it promises to be a fine work, it was just the approach.

The second major change and one I should have embraced long ago was a reprioitization of my devotion to bible study. If you have read my blogs before you know I am a Christian and proud to share that information with whomever wants to read. Recently however, I joined a group called Bible Study Fellowship that gives me an opportunity to meet with other men for a couple of hours each week and talk about our bible lessons. I have picked up so much from this and it seems to have awakened a hinger inside me for more.

Couple all this with the start of a new year and I consider it a great impetus for a change. Certainly the only difference between December 31 of 2014 and January 1 of 2015 is a single second, but it always has seemed to me like the time to flush the things dragging you down and start anew.

This is my example of  what energized me. What is yours?

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in bible study, Faith, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Re-springing Your Step – Daily Post – 19 Jan 2015

  1. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Made Whole Again” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!