Trifextra – Week Seventy-Four – Love

Trifextra Week Seventy-Four comes at us with an unusual prompt. It is to mimic a three sentence collection that basically restates the same theme three different ways. I will post the description below so you know I am not making this up.

This weekend we are asking you to play around with the following quote:

Three things in human life are important. The first is to be kind. The second is to be kind. And the third is to be kind.
–Henry James

We want you to follow the same general structure of the above quote.  Feel free to change the subject–tell us what’s important about coffee or houseplants or whatever you’d like.  Or else change up the modifier–instead of telling us what’s important, tell us what’s sexy or overrated or pernicious.  Your last three lines should closely echo James’s, giving us the same answer three times.

For instance, a post might look like this:

Three things about Trifecta Writing Challenge are amazing.  The first is the community.  The second is the community.  And the third is the community.

Now you see what I mean about unusual. I love challenges, however, so here is what I came up with.

Parenting a child is the true definition of love. A child is love. A child is love A child is love.

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Trifecta, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!