Three Things Thursday – July 27, 2017

Here is another Three Things Thursday where it is your goal to share three happy things you experienced in the seven days past. There is a new host for this weekly collection of happy, Natalie @ There She Goes just picked up the hosting duties from Nerd in the Brain. I met Natalie during the recent 2017 A to Z Challenge and I know she will do a fabulous job with this!

005

I am thankful that God blessed me with an appreciation of nature and something as simple as the blooms of flowers. Recently I visited our local Lowes and picked up two ornamental sunflowers from the markdown cart. Removing some of the spent blooms caused this set to mature.

014

This past weekend members of my father’s family gathered for our annual summer outing. I got to see the newest addition to the family after a couple of years and she is a barrel of fun. I am thankful to get the chance to catch up with my family members.

025

For over thirty years I have enjoyed the music of Huey Lewis and the News. While I cannot definitively say the group was never near my area it took until this past Saturday for me to get to see them live. So thankful for this great opportunity.

What things are you thankful for in your life this week? Why not take a moment to be thankful for the blessings God has sprinkled into your life?

3Things

 

 

 

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Three Things Thursday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Three Things Thursday – July 27, 2017

  1. I haven’t been to a music concert since about 1970. I think it’s time for me to go again! The problem is, I know nothing about popular music after 1970. Maybe the Beach Boys will come to the Pacific Northwest again. . .

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

