Cee’s Oddball Photo Challenge – 07/23/17

The oddball challenge is one of my favorites because I have an eye for the unusual and try to snap photos when I see it.

003

I saw this bumper stick right before the landmark, yes that is what it is called six months past, election of 2016. Eight elections past my first chance to vote for a presidential candidate I would vote for Reagan again.

004

I don’t know if Luke still feels the force, but I see the effects of Star Wars every where I go. All over Washington, D.C. and Pennsylvania I saw all facets of merchandise from the Star Wars franchise, From a New Hope through Rogue One. This hitch cover is the symbol for the Rebel Alliance for those not in the know.

014

I saw this Mandevilla bloom peeking out of the rails of our deck where it is slowly and methodically wrapping itself around the best climbing materials. Eventually it will fully open, but when I got this it was roughly halfway through the process.

011

It is challenging to get a good picture in the bright sun since I cannot always see my DROID MAXX screen. But the shadow was totally unnoticed until I reviewed the photo. But the subject is what I consider oddball. I have never seen it before.

COB Badge

 

Cee’s Oddball Photo Challenge – 07/23/17

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Cee's Oddball Photo Challenge, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cee’s Oddball Photo Challenge – 07/23/17

  1. The fact that you are using a Droid phone to take these photos somehow ties everything together.
    Ω

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

