Questions I Think My Dog Would Ask – Chapter 4 – Who Left Us a Kitten?

QITMDWA

Welcome back for the second installment in this recurring series and if you are new we are glad to have you. For background to the newbies, this is a chance for my year and a half year old miniature Sheltie to speak her canine mind. If you were around Syudney for any amount of time you would realize her personality is so large that there has to be some questions she would like answered. I seek to be the best owner I can and attend to every need, so that is the reason we decided to bring her questions to this forum.

So this week’s QITMDWA is this, in Sydney’s words:

Who decided to leave a kitten at my house? You know I have a good gig! I have had the run of the house, the porch, the yard and the road for almost two whole years. Did I mention I had 100% of the attention? Well all that went up in smoke last week. Now I am sharing everything, well the attention and I am excluded from the porch because this tiny kitten has taken up residence.

017

I don’t like her! Yes, that is right it is a girl kitten. Why couldn’t this be a one horse show, or one pet house? I didn’t need another to make my job harder. I had the corner on cute all tied down, but now, oh no!

Maybe there is still a chance. I hear a lot of talk about where kitty will live. Maybe not here forever. Maybe at some place called the pound, whatever that is. I will be glad to help mover her out.

 

 

 

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Questions I Think My Dog Would Ask, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Questions I Think My Dog Would Ask – Chapter 4 – Who Left Us a Kitten?

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

