Share Your World – 5/29/17

 

Each week Cee Neuner asks us questions to peel back the onion we call our life. It is a way to socialize through your blog and I find it quite fun. If you haven’t joined the circuit you should, so we can get to know each other better.

What is the most famous landmark or building you have ever seen?

niagra

Three years ago we made a journey to Ohio to see the Columbus Zoo, the Ohio Amish Country, a Cleveland Indians baseball game and the Cedar Park Roller Coaster Park. But during our trip we realized we were a manageable drive from Niagara Falls, so we made the trip. What an experience. If you are within reach it is well worth your time.

Do you like long vacation or lots of mini-vacations?

007

We just returned from a two-day trip to see a new attraction in Northern Kentucky, called the Ark adventure. it is a life-size replica of Noah’s Ark. It was a much longer trip than we usually take over two days, but the Cincinnati Reds were not in town which I hoped would be the other major event on the trip.

What is your favorite National or State Park?

I have only been to the National Parks on the right side of America, so I feel hamstrung into a short list of choices. I plan to visit many of the parks in the Western United States in the coming years and feel like Yellowstone may soon make my list of favorites based on some of the photographs I have enjoyed. Right now I suppose I would list the Blue Ridge Parkway as a favorite.

What is your fantasy vacation?

Fantasy seems like a far out term and I cannot really fathom that kind of trip. Soon we will board a cruise ship for an Alaskan trip with a plan to make it to Hawaii in another five years or so. Perhaps the European or Australian trip would fit in the fantasy category.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful for the weekend trip we were blessed to enjoy. I got to do some zip line along with my daughter and a local water fall system known as Blue Hole Falls.

I look forward to some sunshine after a lot of rain last week. Also there is a model train show about an hour from my home I want to attend before heading off to a family birthday gathering for our niece on Saturday.

Share Your World 5/29/17

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Share Your World – 5/29/17

  1. Suvi says:

    Ooh zip lining is so fun! I’d love to visit Amish Country, it seems so interesting.

  2. Embeecee says:

    Uh, RIGHT side of America? You mean north o’ the Mississippi. Fie, sir, FIE. Come on along to Utah. Then you’ll see some BEAUTY in National Parks. Til then, we’re on the right side.

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

