Share Your World – 05/22/17

Weekly Cee Neuner tosses some questions out for anyone to answer about what makes them tick. Many of my readers may not find some of this too interesting, but it is a social kind of thing which I am told is a necessary process of learning about yourself.

What one thing have you not done that you really want to do? 

I want to travel. There is plenty of places in the United States I would love to see.  There is also innumerable places around the world I dream of enjoying.

How often do you get a haircut?

My wife has a home hair salon, so my haircuts come when she sees the need and has the time. I hate asking her to fit me in because I feel like she is always so fatigued from the schedule she keeps.

In regards to puzzle what’s your choice: jigsaw, crossword, word search or numeric puzzles?

I never have been a lover of crosswords. I know there are so many people who keep that as a regular piece of their daily routine, but I am not in that number. If I tackle any type of puzzle it will be a jigsaw.

How many cities have you lived? You can share the number of physical residences and/or the number of cities. I have had seven different addresses so far in my life. Three have been in my hometown where I settled. It is a small town about 10,000 residents. For a brief time I lived in a 60,000 population city during college and an even larger 100,000 metro area while on a cooperative education tour in North Carolina.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful I got to join many other volunteers in the efforts to minister to the large gathering of hikers who collected in the nearby town of Damascus Virginia for the annual three day festival known as Appalachian Trail Days. The Appalachian trail is a 2,195 mile hiking trail stretching from Maine to Georgia. My part in this ministry was assisting with a shower and washing machine trailer that provided hot showers and laundry service.

I look forward to a short trip with my family in the coming long weekend. We plan to visit the Ark Encounter, a huge replica of Noah’s ark in Kentucky. My daughter and I will also enjoy some zip line adventures. Early Saturday I plan to visit a local festival where I can find more books to help fulfill a long term mission opportunity for out church.

 

syw

Share Your World – May 22,2017

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Cee's Share Your World Weekly Challenge, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

