Share Your World – May 1, 2017

Let’s get to know each other better shall we? I really enjoy getting to know bloggers better. Since we are unable to physically meet we have to learn about each other through our writing. Cee Neuner has created this weekly opportunity for us to figure out a little bit each week.  There is four questions plus the bonus.

Would you rather live where it is always hot or always cold? 

I suppose you could say I am blessed with a manageable mix of both hot and cold. I live in the mountains of Virginia where we see ranges from zero up to 95 degrees in the summer. I have been able to enjoy mission trips to the Central American country of Belize in three different Decembers where I wore shorts and Listened to Christmas music at an outdoor restaurant. I would prefer the warm over th cold because flowers can live and I enjoy the blooms.

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself? 

Twenty-six years ago I met my wife who is a hair stylist. Before that time I had longer hair, at least for me. Nothing radical mind you, after all my dad was a former U.S. Navy seaman. Being a man of a certain age my hair is about as short as ever.

What is your favorite month of the year?

Being an optimistic person I can find a reason to love every moth. January is my birth month. March and April being flowers blooming. May and the summer months allow for all kinds of outside activities. October has colorful leaves, November has Thanksgiving and with December is Christmas. If I had to choose I would highlight April or May due to spring.

What is the easiest way for your to learn something new?  By reading, by seeing and doing, in a classroom?

At this very moment I am working on a re-building of our deck. I have never attempted such a complex project, but with the help of a knowledgeable friend, You Tube and previous experiences I am about to complete the project. I think I do well with a mix of every way of learning, but there is nothing like doing. Yes, you may have some mistakes, but the best thing about that is figuring out how to not repeat them.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful the rain from last weekend did not continue through this week such that I could not get further with my deck project. As far as what I look forward to my son is set to graduate from college with his Bachelor of Science degree in Criminal Justice. On Sunday we will host a combination graduation/22nd birthday party and I look forward to seeing him receive the prize along with a thousand or so classmates.

syw

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Cee's Share Your World Weekly Challenge, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

