Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge – Challenger’s Choice

014

I know this is no photography masterpiece, but to me, a former greenhouse owner, it takes my breath. It is from a nearby greenhouse where my daughter works on Saturdays when home from college. The first full row is full of blooming zonal geraniums with plenty of full bloom hanging baskets above. This whole house will be bare within three weeks as the peak time of Mother’s Day arrives. Plus we are forecast to have high 80s temperatures this week after 30 straight hours of rain ending overnight.

https://lensandpensbysally.wordpress.com/2017/04/24/sally-ds-mobile-photography-challenge-challengers-choice-portrait-of-orchids/

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Sally D's Mobile Photography Challenge, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge – Challenger’s Choice

  1. Joe, nice to see you here, too. I’m looking forward to getting some flowers, but even more to getting some Sun Gold cherry tomato plants from one of the farmer’s market vendors. The market doesn’t open until June, though, more’s the pity.

    janet

  2. Eli Pacheco says:

    I have a good appreciation for a nice greenhouse, Joe. We have plenty here in North Carolina, and my youngest daughter wants to be a botanist. Good stuff.

  3. I love your take on this, Joe. I never would have looked at this as you do. I want to go visit my local nursery and see it through this post.

    • Joe Owens says:

      I have a photo on my gardening/nature blog of my greenhouse at the peak of my next to last growing season and while I long for the beauty it was so much work.

  4. It looks like a playground for flower photos if the owner is amenable. I love the soft light in the photo.
    Ω

  5. Pingback: Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Challenger’s Choice (Portrait of Orchids) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  6. Joe, welcome to the challenge. Your image is an apt one for Spring’s gifts. Rows of geraniums is the combination of double joy: spring and summer treasures. Happy Photo Challenge.

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

