Earth – Weekly Photo Challenge – 4/19/17

earth

019

018

I wish that I could share the photos of my own solar array, something on our docket for this year, but due to some upcoming celebrations of graduation and birthday we have delayed installation of our own project until nearer to summer. I took the photos of these panels when we were at a local water treatment complex picking up compost for our new raised beds.

054

I know this next one seems a weird choice, but it is the back of the LCD television I recycled through my work during our Earth Day celebration last spring. I hate the thoughts of electronics winding up in dumpsters and not being handled responsibly like they are during a concerted e-waste recycling campaign. I try to always gather up my electronic waste to recycle it on Earth Day or a specialized event.

014

On a more regular basis we recycle plastic and aluminum cans. It is not a huge impact, but it is something fairly simple for us to manage. In Virginia there is no economic incentive to recycle the plastic and the aluminum recycling prices have dropped quite a bit over the last few years.

I could easily post ad nauseum the kind of photos that say Earth to me, but I will end with these. I am coming to see what you added for yours!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/earth-2017/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Earth – Weekly Photo Challenge – 4/19/17

  1. Pingback: Driving Trip/ Tal Chappar Black Buck wildlife Sanctuary – Curated Experiences & Impressions!

  2. A different take on the theme this week. Solar is still something we haven’t done yet, hopefully soon.

  3. Sandra says:

    Interesting photos, Joe. Great take on the challenge.

  4. Pingback: Earth: Sky Blue | What's (in) the picture?

  5. We’re fortunate that we have one large recycling bin that we fill with all the recyclables and then it gets picked up on the same day as our garbage. The sorting is done elsewhere. Makes it easy to recycle, although I’m sure not everyone does.

    janet

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

