Questions I Think My Dog Would Ask – Chapter 2

QITMDWA

Welcome back for the second installment in this recurring series and if you are new we are glad to have you. For background to the newbies, this is a chance for my year and a half year old miniature Sheltie to speak her canine mind. If you were around Syudney for any amount of time you would realize her personality is so large that there has to be some questions she would like answered. I seek to be the best owner I can and attend to every need, so that is the reason we decided to bring her questions to this forum.

It was my plan to alternate this series with another pet-centered one called Dogs of My life, where I document the canines I have loved and collected adventures with, but since I have been ENTIRELY too busy with, well EVERYTHING!!!! I have not finished the blog posts for the remaining dogs. So you get the second question from the present fur baby, Miss Sydney.

So the next QITMDWA is this, in Sydney’s words:

Why do birds think they can rest on my wires? I know I am top dog on my farm. But there is just too many birds that think they can encroach on my territory. Every time dad takes me out for our walks, at least when the sun is out I have to run off all the birds.

The worst is the robin bird that likes to hang out on mom’s car mirror. She lands there prances around and does her business all down the side of mom’s car. I bark and bark, but either she is deaf or just doesn’t care. One of these days she is going to pay for making a mess. She also does it on dad’s truck but he seems to think it is just going to be what it will be.

Thanks Sydney. If we dug very far into your pedigree I am sure we would find some fraction of bird dog within your make up. You certainly keep the wires free from our fine feathered friends.

002

 

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

