Names – Graduating Seniors

DPname.JPGI needed a minute to think of a photograph I have that suits the Weekly Photo Challenge theme of Names for this week. But eventually I remembered the perfect photo to use. My daughter graduated from high school in May of 2016. She was one of four students in our church to reach this plateau. As we begin to think about the graduation party the potential issues with four separate parties and the distance between we considered having one big party. In order to do this we had to have one huge cake. I called it the L.A.I.M. graduation party which was a big joke, but I think it was exactly the best way to accommodate these friends and their wish to share their achievement.

 

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in children, Family, Photo Challenge, Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Names – Graduating Seniors

  1. Congratulations to all of you. 🙂

    janet

    • Joe Owens says:

      Thanks Janet, What I did not include in this post was the photos of the torrential rains we suffered through during the event. We had about 150 people huddled under a sizable tent, but at least half that number again who did not attend due to the miserable day. But you just never know what the weather in May will be like in Virginia. Thanks for commenting.

  2. Pingback: What’s In A Name? – Say It With A Camera

  3. Pingback: Names: Level  | What's (in) the picture?

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

