Jubilant – Weekly Photo Challenge -20 May 2016

MerAly

My daughter and her lifelong best friend were so jubilant about finally celebrating the end of their high school careers.

 

The Weekly Photo Challenge gives me the excuse to share the photos I collect incessantly about every experience in my life. Yes, that is a confession, I take a lot of photos!

 

This week the theme in my world has been centered on graduation. My youngest child, a daughter, completed her high school odyssey and celebrated jubilantly with 96 other classmates at a rain free ceremony on Thursday night.

On Friday night the fourth of our church’s graduating quartet was no so lucky weather-wise as her ceremony was rain-shortened. But, she was no less jubilant about collecting her proof of completion. Little did we know the rainforest theme would carry over into the 4 kid graduation party on Saturday.

Mer9

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Blogging Challenge, children, Family, People, Photo Challenge, Photography, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jubilant – Weekly Photo Challenge -20 May 2016

  1. Graduation is really something to be jubilant about. All that hard work behind and exciting times ahead! Best wishes to them all.

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

