CWG 6 : The Wall – Ep. 11

Jadir wished he knew how to battle such beasts, but the strong, tall walls of his home prevented any practical training. All he could do was to follow this woman and trust his life to her. Who was she and where was she taking him?

Around the next bend in the path, the woman pulled him into a grove of twenty foot bamboo. The woman pulled back a makeshift door and they ducked inside. Once she pushed the door back there was no sign they were even there. She held her finger up to her lips to signify she wanted him to be silent.        

************

This is for Kerri Salsac, who created this great weekly adventure called the Chain Writing Game. If you like fiction join in and offer your writing prowess.

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to CWG 6 : The Wall – Ep. 11

  1. kerrieanns says:

    I’m going to try and jump in next! I’ve been distracted by the RBS 6 Nations today, but loved catching up with where you all took Jadir!

    Very glad she had a place in mind when she was running. All seemed lost if she didn’t!

  2. draliman says:

    Safe at last? But for how long, I wonder?
    Maybe now Jadir can get some answers.

  3. J. Milburn says:

    A good spot to put a break from the horror of the forest. A little dialogue time, in whispers of course, will help expand the story 😀

  4. EagleAye says:

    Nice. This is exactly what Jadir needed. Safety. At least a break from all the running and the screaming. It’s maybe time for Jadir to get some answers.

  5. Danny James says:

    Boy. That’s exactly where I was going. Back to the drawing board.

    DJ

  6. Mac says:

    Of course our mysterious heroine would know what to do in these instances. How is it we all went immediately to female for his rescuer. I was thinking it but didn’t have enough words to type it. But she appeared anyway. 😀 Great job.

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

