CWG 6 : The Wall – Ep. 4

Jadir lay on the ground thinking of the love of his live, Camilla. What would she think if she saw him here. He bragged he would be the first to leave the safety of the wall. He would prove they no longer hand anything to fear. If he could prove his courage she would finally turn her back on Hamis, his arch nemesis.

He stood again, surveyed the ladder and drew in a deep breath. The second trip up the ladder he could feel a surge of optimism that his life was going to change. He would no longer be the joke of the people of his land.

************

This is for Kerri Salsac, who created this great weekly adventure called the Chain Writing Game. If you like fiction join in and offer your writing prowess.

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to CWG 6 : The Wall – Ep. 4

  1. draliman says:

    Not just a drunken bet, then. It seems he has a much more noble goal – to win back his lady (if he survives)!

  2. EagleAye says:

    Nice! I like that we have a little history on Jadir. This could really add dimension to what his character does going forward. I like it!

  3. kerrieanns says:

    Oops, I think you missed that he fell on the other side of the wall in the previous episode, haha
    Ah well, the important thing is he’s over now, and now we know he has a lady in mind 😉

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

