Trifextra – Week One Hundred- Those Eyes

On now to this week’s Trifextra challenge.  This week we are asking you to count syllables.  And words.  It’s a lot of math for those of us who might be more accustomed to dealing with words, but we’re confident you can pull it off.
We are asking for a 33-word response to the following snippet:

The first time I saw. . .

Here’s the catch: all of your 33 words must be one syllable each.  We’re going low-brow on your this week.  Or not.  Can you class it up under these restrictions?  Give us your best.

To clarify, we are giving you 5 words.  We want another 33 from you, for a grand total of 38. – See more at: http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/#sthash.B4Q0KFRU.dpuf – See more at: http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/#sthash.QM8mVJZq.dpuf

*********

 The first time I saw her my heart stopped and knees went weak. Her blue eyes were so clear, they pierced my soul. Her red lips were all I could dream of when my eyes closed each night.

*********

I want to point you flash fiction writers to another option. It is Flash in the Pan, where you write short fiction 50-150 words respectively to words chosen and posted each week. 250 responses will be collected and published by Redmund Productions. You can check the details at the following link: Flash in the Pan.

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Fiction, Trifecta. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Trifextra – Week One Hundred- Those Eyes

  1. Awww. Lovely and romantic!

  2. Draug419 says:

    So pretty.

  3. Rexie says:

    That is exactly how it is! Loved it.

  4. annbennett says:

    Joe, I suspect you are a romantic and this sounds like experience. Good on both counts.

  5. She must’ve been something special. Thanks for sharing this with us.

  6. Kathy Combs says:

    Romantic and brilliant! ♥

  7. Lala Rukh says:

    This is the most romantic thing I’ve ever heard….So well chosen words and amazing emotions !

  8. Christine says:

    Very nice – I could totally feel the obsession taking root.

  9. I love the contrasting use of colours and of eyes in this short piece. So much emotion in so few well-chosen words. But, on another note, you remarked earlier about there seemingly being only a small group of writers who were doing most of the winning. It is true that there are a group of writers who produce consistently excellent work, challenge after challenge. Therefore, it is no surprise that their names turn up more than once. However, if you were to click on my blog, you would see a Winner button there, too. So, lightning can strike anywhere at any time and, if I can pull out a win then anyone can. Chin up, my friend! I like your work on this post very much. Nothing like first love!!! 🙂

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

