Chain Writing Game 3 – Episode 16

This is something called a Chain Writing Game started by Kerrie Ann Salsac.This is the third iteration and the community seems to grow stronger with each one. I enjoy getting three cracks at the story, so I want to get my first in here. Keep in mind either 30 chapters or Wednesday is the end.  Here is my first this time around:

*****

Julianna Keyes readjusted her square-rimmed glasses as she scanned the four 30 inch monitors arrayed before her. As the resident technology guru of the NY FBI field office she always had the best and most up to date gear.

“I have Jenna on traffic cams on Christmas Eve with this man,” Julianna said, flashing a traffic cam shot to Sam’s screen.

“Who is he?”

“I am running facial recognition now. He is suspected of abducting three other women recently.”

“Abducting? For what reason, ransom?”

“Not that we can tell. None of the families ever received a ransom demand.”

“Oh Jenna!”

 *****

 

 

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Blogging Challenge, Fiction, Fiction Series, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Chain Writing Game 3 – Episode 16

  1. I caused the Sam confusion in 13. I sent Kerrie a comment to change his name to Joe Lexmark when she puts out the compilation. Once she does that, I’ll update my 13. Just letting you know incase you wish to update 16

  2. I’m here. I wasn’t well on Sunday and had appointments this morning. I have two more turns so I’ll get something out shortly.

  3. draliman says:

    That’s the way to go – track down the abductor and find poor Jenna before it’s too late. Hopefully Jenna and her new “pack” can work at things from the other side.

  4. EagleAye says:

    Nice! I was thinking of something similar. He needs to get close to Jenna somehow so this part was critical. You have a tactical mind, good sir. Glad you added it in. I was thinking Central Park might be a critical point for this story to come to a head.

    • Joe Owens says:

      Yeah got to pull the good guys in closer to ground zero. Where are all other participants? This one is going really slow.

      • EagleAye says:

        I’ve been wondering about that too. Usually we have twenty-some episodes by now. I’m wondering if people are holding on to their precious few entries for later, and waiting for other folks to put theirs in. Too many people holding and waiting makes everything slow down. Maybe the rules should change: One entry every four and then unlimited entries? People would be less tentative that way.

  5. Progress. I knew Sam would be able to follow through and begin to trace his sister. Great continuation.

  6. J. Milburn says:

    All right, tracking down the guy that took Jenna! Wonder if he’ll find her time, or if he’s a Wolfen as well? Great addition!

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

