Trifextra – Week Ninety-Two – Revenge

In The Scorpio Races, author Maggie Stiefvater writes, “It is the first day of November and so, today, someone will die.”  Give us the next thirty-three words of this story, as you imagine it.  Take it wherever you like, but make it original and make it 33 words exactly. – See more at: http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/#sthash.uwexk5wu.dpuf

***********

First there was a wrongful conviction, two decades in prison, and then DNA exoneration. Next, court mandated counseling and clean bill of health. Finally, revenge starting with the judge, prosecutor and eyewitness. 

 

*********

I want to point you flash fiction writers to another option. It is Flash in the Pan, where you write short fiction 50-150 words respectively to words chosen and posted each week. 250 responses will be collected and published by Redmund Productions. You can check the details at the following link: Flash in the Pan.

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Fiction, Trifecta and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Trifextra – Week Ninety-Two – Revenge

  1. atrm61 says:

    Superb take-just loved the way you ended it-on a dark high 😉

  2. Draug419 says:

    Ah man after all that hard work to get out…!

  3. jannatwrites says:

    Twenty years can yield a lot of bitterness. Not sure revenge will help, though…

  4. Ooo. I like it! I can’t say that I wouldn’t feel some bloodlust after a wrongful conviction. Thanks for linking up.

  5. CherryPickens says:

    It’s a good blurb for the cover of your upcoming novel.

  6. Al says:

    Now that I have finally read the Flash in the Pan blurb, I think I will give that a go soon. Seeing as I am already disturbed hehe

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

