A Year In The Life of Joe’s Musings

anniversary

 

Happy Blogaversary to me! I have been on this thrill ride called blogging with WordPress for 365 days. Along the way I have met some amazing writes with fabulous style and posts that were definitely worth reading. I have settled in with groups of writers that respond to the same prompts every week, such as the Friday Fictioneers. I found someone who devotes her blogging effort to assisting our armed forces men and women deployed overseas. Another living in New York City who has a great way of finding the humor in everyday encounters. In short it has been a great year.  Over 20,600 times someone took a few moments to check out what I put together. Sometimes it was a response to a Daily Prompt, or a fiction prompt or just sharing part of my life as a father, husband and friend.  The subject matter for the blog has been plenty and the interaction with readers is my favorite part. I love to write something that brings about a response from the reader. Lately I have backed away from posting to reflect on where I want to go in the second year. Also my personal life has gotten really hectic, making blogging every day a bit difficult. Mix in the effort to get my first fiction novel edited so I can begin to shop it to agents and you get the formula for a busy, busy time. I am also trying to get the details covered for my second trip to Belize with a Christian mission team to deliver Christmas backpacks. Last year we had about 600 gifts and we hope to do at least that many and more this time around. If you read this you likely have been here before and I will take this opportunity to say THANK YOU! It is because of readers like you that I continue to flesh out my online writing portfolio. I trust you have enjoyed or found relevant the words I collect in my posts. I enjoy sharing the photos I continue to collect as i learn how to approach potential subjects for posts with my camera at the ready.  Last year when I first visited Belize I was just developing my style. I look forward to returning with a years worth of experience to guide my selection of topics and photos. I invite you back to see what I find. I do not like to write a long post just to promote myself. I just find that too cheesy, so I shall end this here. Once more, thanks for your visits and I hope to see you here again in the days and months to come.

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Year In The Life of Joe’s Musings

  1. Happy Blogaversay!! Sorry I’m a little late, you’re not alone in the hectic department 🙂 Looking forward to see what year 2 brings!

  2. MissTiffany says:

    Congrats on your Blogaversary, Joe! Glad to have you around. 🙂

  3. Happy Blogaversary Joe 🙂

  4. tedstrutz says:

    Happy Blogaversary, Joe!!! It’s been a slice!

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

