Mysteries Explained – Friday Fictioneers – 11 October

I see you are back! Welcome back to the addictive fun of Friday Fictioneers! You know the best fiction can be found right here. Led by  Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, we take the photo and weave our magic with prose and poetry to entertain you. All around the world writers eagerly await their weekly tonic.

Many times the photo featured for the prompt comes from one of the writers involved in our ever enlarging circle. This week, Sandra Crook is the photo provider. I hope you will check out her blog with the link in her name .

(Genre:Fiction) (103 words)

*************************************************************

“So this is the arena you choose for us to fight?” Mothra buzzed.

“You know how the humans get when we tear up their cities!” Godzilla roared.

“Not only their cities, but their coliseum. Remember our epic battle in Greece?”

“Of course. As well as you squashing the other three pyramids in Egypt.”

“Wait,” Mothra said, “I was trying to keep from landing on the Sphinx!”

 “You just caught the nose,” Godzilla chuckled.

“Well you are responsible for the Colossus. When I threw you into it there was nothing left!”

“Shall we?”

“Lizards first,” Mothra screeched. 

********************************************************************************************************************************

friday-fictioneers

 

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Fiction, Friday Fictioneers, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Mysteries Explained – Friday Fictioneers – 11 October

  1. gingerpoetry says:

    like it – now at least I know how the Sphinx lost her nose….:-)

  2. Nice. And they’ve recently been in Iraq and Afghanistan and are eyeing up the middle east.

  3. JKBradley says:

    This brings back some Saturday afternoon memories.

    Thanks for sharing.

  4. …and then Rodan showed up and made a mess of it all…

  5. jacqueline says:

    And silence reigned.

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

