Daily Prompt – Luxurious

daily

Daily Prompt: Luxurious – What’s the one luxury you can’t live without?

Luxury is a word one does not necessarily think about in it’s truest sense, as in something unattainable or ultra-expensive. When i saw this prompt I began thinking in terms of what I have that I could do without, but choose not to. Like the internet access I have. Due to my job requirements I require high speed internet at my home. With DSL I usually can do anything I need on the internet, including watching video if I choose, such as Netflix, Youtube or Hulu.

Is this a necessity? No, not in terms of living without it. But it is a necessity for me to enjoy the convenience of being able to work from home. In this day of high gas prices as well as ever increasing maintenance and replacement costs for vehicles, any reduction in use is a good investment.

The internet gives me the opportunity to investigate items I am interested in purchasing. For instance I can look on Amazon or any other commercial site at the customer reviews of items to see how they rate them. I buy a lot fo the things I need, other than day to day staples online because there is a noticeable difference in price. Also, I have done a decent job of listing and selling some extra items collecting dust in our basement. ‘

Since I began blogging on WordPress I have established several friendships with others in different places on the writing and publishing journey. Their experience is a great lesson for me and opportunity to learn as i go. Hopefully this experience will allow me to sidestep some of the pitfalls of the process.  This “luxury” also gives me a way to develop my “Writing platform”, something folks like Kristen Lamb and others say is an important need.

A few years ago any access to the internet was consider luxurious. With the increase in saturation the cost has dropped to where that is no longer the case. Ever improving cellular networks make the accessibility to the online world that much more convenient. Websites like WordPress are paying attention and developing mobile applications to capture the mobile phone and tablet devices that are also growing so fast.

So you have my answer for the prompt. Is it something I cannot live without? No, of course not. It is something I choose to have and keep learning about so i can get the most out of it., Using the platform to develop my reach into the writing world is definitely going to help my writing career. I am interested to read what others say is their luxury.

Here is the other Luxurious responses:

  1. The Man Who Had Everything | Godrick Gnomish
  2. Luxe | The Magic Black Book
  3. Luxury? Fresh Coffee! | The Ambitious Drifter
  4. A luxury to treasure | storyofmylife1993
  5. Daily Prompt: Luxury, A Poem « Vicariously Poetic
  6. Ah, Luxury | tuckedintoacorner
  7. Duncan the Sushi Roll #9 | Neva Samaki
  8. S. Thomas Summers | Daily Prompt: Luxurious
  9. I can temporarily live without… | Sue’s Trifles
  10. Daily Prompt: Luxurious Air Conditioning | Under the Monkey Tree
  11. The gems of life | Life & Times
  12. Men, men and more men! Daily Prompt | alienorajt
  13. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | Photos and writings
  14. Don’t Take My Loom | The Jittery Goat
  15. the UNCATEGORISED | Daily Prompt: Luxurious | the TRASH BASH
  16. A luxury I can’t live without (with a sprinkling of nostalgia) | nasehamushtaq.
  17. To be loved-Biggest luxury | મન ની વાત
  18. Suicide no. 8: Hope Grimwald | derekalanwilkinson
  19. Luxurious: Adam & Eve – The Happy Couple | Khana’s Web
  20. Daily Prompt: Luxurious ‘Ensuite’ is a must-have | littlegirlstory
  21. Daily Prompt: Luxury | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  22. Luxurious | Geek Ergo Sum
  23. Gotta Ride? | Cowgirl Up!
  24. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  25. Can you Spot the Luxury in This Picture? | gorgeous little thieves
  26. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | My Atheist Blog
  27. Luxurious wine – Le luxe du vin | Icezine
  28. LUXURY | dandelionsinwind
  29. My BED. | Going New Places!
  30. Luxury by any other name… « RPMAS
  31. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | flow of my soul
  32. I Only need two really | tornin2’s Blog
  33. Daily Prompt: How do I live without you? My Luxury | M. L. Trefry
  34. Luxury | Conversations
  35. Vampire Maman
  36. Luxuries, who needs ‘em? | A mom’s blog
  37. A Day in the Life of our Fridge | A Day in the Life
  38. Luxury | Flowers and Breezes
  39. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | genieve celada | photography
  40. Daily Prompt: Luxurious – simple yet traditional combination | DCMontreal
  41. Daily Prompt: Luxurious – Sunny, bright, warm | SERENDIPITY
  42. Laughter is NOT a Luxury | Spirit Lights The Way
  43. No TP? No Way! | Spirit Lights The Way
  44. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | The Daily Post | The Blogging Path
  45. Daily Prompt: Luxurious » My Life, My Way, My Words
  46. Can’t Live Without… | Live Life Tr3mendously
  47. A Magical Afternoon: DP | BLUE BEAD PUBLICATIONS
  48. Can’t live without you… | Nekoruchii: Life of a Commoner
  49. Daily Prompt : Dark circles be gone!! | Valley Girl Gone Country
  50. Luxurious | The Nameless One
  51. Luxurious: Being Able to Take Everything for Granted | TallFakeBlonde
  52. The Daily Post challenge. | Crossroads
  53. I’ll Give It To You Straight | Molly Greye
  54. Luxuries and Values | readingwithafeather
  55. Luxury of having friends- a fictional story | Passionate Ambika
  56. Luxurious | Chronicles of a Public Transit User
  57. A simple luxurious choice | Le Drake Noir
  58. Daily Prompt; Luxurious | terry1954
  59. Do I really live in the lap of luxury? | Rob’s Surf Report
  60. Luxury | Mareship
  61. HOT BATHS- great days are made of these | Hellen Masido
  62. Technology, I need you | My Year of New Beginnings
  63. September 7th: “Luxury” | Kialtho Does Blogging
  64. Define luxury | Spunky Wayfarer
  65. Daily Prompt: Without You | One Starving Activist
  66. never ever no way give up again!!!!! | The Seminary of Praying Mantis
  67. ¢∞ The Grotto-man Bourgeois ∞¢ | The RunningFather Blog
  68. Me | Master Of Disaster
  69. Mirrors, Mirrors On The Walls; A Mirror Mirror For Every Wall! (My Obsession With Mirrors) | Luxe Your Life!
  70. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | Heron There & Everywhere
  71. Daily Prompt: Luxury | jennilala
  72. The Luxury of Clean Water…(wp daily prompt). | Daily Observations
  73. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | Along Life’s Road
  74. Daily Prompt: Luxurious 7|9 | familyphotosfoodcraft.com
  75. Luxury? What’s that? | My OCD Diaries
  76. The cat hotel: 5 star luxury | the scroobious pip
  77. wordly luxury | Her Broken Nibs
  78. Daily Prompt – Luxurious | Joe’s Musings
  79. Back in Reverse Part 2: Hidden Springs Inn | Adventures in the Underground
  80. What is Luxury? | The Silver Leaf Journal
  81. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | cinnwriterblog
  82. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | Amanda’s Blog™
  83. Daily Prompt: Luxurious….. | Wordz on a Page
  84. Luxury | A String of Pearls
  85. The Lap(top) of Luxury | Compass & Quill
  86. Luxury | Motherhood and Beyond
  87. What if my luxurious life was taken from me? | Okay, what if ?
  88. Addiction : Luxurious | thanks for letting me autograph your cat
  89. Not-So Little Luxuries | Wiley’s Wisdom
  90. Can’t Live Without It? | meanderedwanderings
  91. A Question of Luxury | Thinking Through My Lens
  92. Daily Prompt: Luxury | Taking on a World of Words
  93. if saturday morning | y
  94. The Luxury of Freedom | My [redacted] Journey
  95. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | BulgingButtons
  96. Daily Riffed 10: I’m The Head Of The Board, Now I’m Bored Of Her Head | A VERY STRANGE PLACE
  97. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | The daily chronicles of a university student
  98. Ummm.. Teachers?? | amateurxpress
  99. Luxurious | Shilpa Sharma Online
  100. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | Chicomallorca’s Blog
  101. Daily Prompt: Luxurious – Not only a matter of money. | ~★ SAIL AWAY ★~
  102. A hint of luxury | 2 times pink
  103. Luxurious | Rebecca Barray
  104. one sip, two bites | yi-ching lin photography
  105. becoming timeless | y
  106. Daily prompt: luxurious | Life the universe and depression
  107. Luxuries I Can’t Live Without (Part I) | Club 30
  108. Luxuries I Can’t Live Without (Part I) | Club 30
  109. Daily Prompt: Luxurious – Manicured Nails | Hotel Goddess
  110. Luxury comes in so many forms… | gaurimaini
  111. Weekend Chatter | Waiting on a Word
  112. Daily Prompt: Luxurious – Wildlife | horsesofthesun
  113. Luxurious camping | The Blog of a Sassy Pony
  114. DAILY PROMPT : LUXURIOUS | Diary of a mind
  115. luxury | yi-ching lin photography
  116. convenience is a | y
  117. This Campsite Is So Luxurious… Said No One Ever | Sappy Chick
  118. The best part of waking up… | Natasha’s Memory Garden
  119. Daily Prompt: Luxurious | Your Daily Dose
About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Blogging Challenge, Daily Prompt, Internet and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Daily Prompt – Luxurious

  1. irene says:

    Amazing Post.thanks for share… looking forward to more.

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Luxurious | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Luxury | Motherhood and Beyond

  4. Pingback: Luxurious | Chronicles of a Public Transit User

  5. Pingback: What is Luxury? | The Silver Leaf Journal

  6. Pingback: What is Luxury? | The Silver Leaf Journal

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

