Goofy Is Not a Dog – Blog Shorts – Dog Days of Summer #9

The end is here. For ten days the restraints have been loosed, the gates opened, shock collars diabled and dogs let loose. Although i have avoided this phrase all week, I must add it now, because who knows when i will get another chance. Yes ladies and germs, Blogdramedy “Let the Dogs Out!” I should have posted this tidbit with the Odie piece because Garfield was always getting things thrown his way when he sang on the back fence.

My last expose involves Pluto and the controversy over just what exact species Goofy hails from. Poor Pluto has had a hard time dealing with this public relations nightmare.

*******************

“For the last blasted time, he is not a dog!”

“But he looks like a dog,” the reporter replied.

“That is because Mr. Walt tried to economize in the early thirties as the depression continued to worsen. Believe it or not Goofy is supposed to resemble one of you.”

“One of me?”

“You know, humans.”

“So why does he look so much like a dog?”

“Man, I have no idea. The crowd loved him as soon as his first movie played. By then it was too late.”

“Does he act like a dog?”

“Passes every tree without a thought.”

“So he uses the facilities?”

“It is what a human does.”

********************

goofy

Other dogs from the pound.

TOTO

CUJO

LASSIE

FLUFFIE

EDDIE

SNOOPY

FRANK

ASTRO

ODIE

Other accomplices in the Dog Days of Summer.

Blogdramedy – think of me as the alpha dog

1pointperspective – circus dog (inside joke that’s not so inside if you go over and read his blog)

SteveBetz – in for a Penny, in for a pound (I AM good!)

Jtailele’s Blog – the unknown element

MC’s Whispers – speaks five languages (not including puppy-speak)

Shouts from the Abyss – he knows how to sit up and beg

H.E. Ellis – he likes pithy and, for some reason, Chevy Impalas

Lenore Diane – peanut butter & bananas sandwiches make her day

Fix it or Deal – Amy’s into robots so she building her own mechanical dog

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Blogging Challenge, Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goofy Is Not a Dog – Blog Shorts – Dog Days of Summer #9

  1. stevebetz says:

    Pluto >> Goofy. Goofy always creeped me the #$^% out.

  2. Amy says:

    The Goofy Conundrum (as I just named it) is a classic. I always wondered why some dogs talked and wore clothes and others didn’t. It’s a strange universe.

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

