FIve Sentence Fiction – Limitless

I just love to find these flash fiction prompts people have imagined. It is always a good way to sharpen and tighten my writing skills. Saying more wiht less is a challenge for every writer, but as with anything the more practice you get the more natural the process becomes. I came across this particular variation with the help of one of my Friday Fictioneers acquaintances. In case you don’t already know, Friday Fictioneers is a photo prompt where we are challenged to write 100 words or less pertaining to what the picture says to us.

For this particular challenge the limit is five sentences. Depending on your writing style I suppose your words could vary quite a bit. As with so many of these prompts i imagine the story subject will be different every time. That is one of the most interesting parts of flash fiction using a single word. You get a lot of entertainment from sharing the other responses from those writing with you.

The blogger responsible for this adventure is Lillie McFerrin who blogs at Lillie McFerrin Writes. You should check out the fun.

*****

“Why would you try something like this?” his mother asked as she arranged the bandages and wound cleanser as she prepared to nurse his wounds.

“Jimmy did it and it looked like something fun,” her young son whined. He stared at the bloody result of a too high exit from the swing in his yard.

“He is much older than you with a lot more experience,” she said, exercising her limitless patience as she tried to educate her young son.

“Now I have got some experience,” Jimmy replied.

*****

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Blogging Challenge, Fiction and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

