Twinkie Hangover – Friday Fictioneers – 26th July

I am freshly returned from a quick beach trip and excited to jump back into the Friday Fictioneers action. Normally I try to catch the prompt and jump in early as it seems there is a better chance more people read on Wednesday and Thursday than as the weekend comes. I can understand that as my weekends begin to fill up with possible activities early in the week. I hope the pondering I gave this prompt translates into some more funny.

I will take a moment to thank our hostess, Rochelle, for putting this together each week. It has become one of my favorite weekly activities. Another thanks to our photo supplier, Douglas M. Macilroy.

Fiction – 99 words

*****************

“What happened?” he thought as he retraced the events of the evening.

It was another night of too much binging. That stupid pledge he could do as much as any other college student. His pride was always the problem. He had to realize he wasn’t twenty-one anymore.

Now here he was, after three dozen Twinkies, duct taped to a lawn chair with more helium balloons than he could count, floating above . . . well who knows where he was.

He plotted his revenge on his so-called friends as he watched the clouds float below. No more Twinkies, ever!

******************

friday-fictioneers

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Fiction, Friday Fictioneers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Twinkie Hangover – Friday Fictioneers – 26th July

  1. Pingback: Friday Fictioneers: Night Travels | Alastair's Blog

  2. Three dozen Twinkies? OMG..I feel nauseous.

  3. Ha, we don’t have Twinkies here (to my knowledge!) but I got the gist of the story. I wonder what the revenge will be…. strapped to a firework, perhaps….

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

