Weekly Photo Challenge – Fresh

For the Weekly Photo Challenge we have a choice of two definitions applying to our challenge word which is FreshThe definition for fresh has a bit of a fork in it – it’s a state (new, recent, previously unknown) and it’s a taste or sensation (cool, sweet, invigorating, refreshing).

My fresh will be more than one thing because I love to show off my pictures. I am kind of like that, sorry. The first two are trumpeting the newest addition to our family. It had been seven years and recently we have been going the opposite way with several family members departing. Miss Savannah Alice was an unexpected blessing to my cousin Leigh Ann who was unable to have children on her own. God worked a miracle scenario to put it all together and I am so happy for all of them.

V__E5F4

The newest and thus freshest member of our family, Miss Savannah Alice. She debuted to the world on July 5th of 2013.

With her mom who has a refreshed soul after waiting so long for the chance to be a mother.

With her mom who has a refreshed soul after waiting so long for the chance to be a mother.

My second fresh centers around one of my biggest passions, my garden. I toil many hours whipping this thing into shape and the rewards are so great when they come. Here are some cucumbers, my son’s favorite garden prize I picked this week.

WP_20130713_014

The last picture that i will share is one of the beutiful sunrises I enjoyed and photographed recently. I am in a strange sleep pattern these days, which usually brings me out of bed before sunrise, so I usually head out when it is time to see the fresh canvas painted by the Creator each day.

Fresh sunrise taken from my morning walk.

Fresh sunrise taken from my morning walk.

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Blogging Challenge, Photo Challenge, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge – Fresh

  1. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Fresh | blogagaini

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh | Say It With A Camera

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh (Poppies) | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh | Mormors klagemur

  5. howanxious says:

    beautiful pictures! 🙂
    Btw I love cucumbers… 🙂

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

