Trifextra – Week Seventy-Seven – Ring, Water, Stage

The Trifecta prompts are proving to be a great place for me to share my writing and meet some very talented new bloggers. I enjoy the diversity of ways the Trifecta administrators ask us to use our writing passion each week. We all know there is a particular talent used when creating a longer piece of fiction, such as planning out the story, making sure it flows from beginning to middle to end successfully. With the weekend Trifextra prompts we usually are afforded less words, so the tale must get to the climax quickly. This week we get hel in the form of three words to insert in our 33.

On now to this weekend’s Trifextra Week Seventy-Seven challenge.  This weekend we are giving you three words and asking for you to give us back another thirty of your own, making a grand total of thirty-three words.

Your words to work with are:

ring

water

stage

– See more at: http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/#sthash.yixZfO2Q.dpuf

*********

From the stage he stared out to the water that fronted, wondering if he had the courage.

Unaware, she melted into tears when he dropped to a knee and produced the ring. 

*********

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Trifecta, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Trifextra – Week Seventy-Seven – Ring, Water, Stage

  1. What a charmer. I hope she says yes.
    Thank you for linking up!

  2. deanabo says:

    Beautiful! I love the imagery.

  3. mairzeebp says:

    Such a lovely picture painted in so few words. Thank you for linking up! ~Mary Beth

  4. Aah, the romance! Lovely, Bjorn.

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

