Trifextra – Week Seventy-Five – Benny’s Mail

Trifextra Week Seventy-Five is a free form prompt. Simple enough, just limit the entry to 33 words. This goes against every fiber of my being as I enjoy crafting long works, but then that is why I enjoy these challenges. It refines my skills in so many different directions. 

++++++++++++++++++++++

Benny clicked his e-mail.

“WHOA!” he shouted.

Sheila scrambled to his side, looking for another disaster to manage.

“What is it?”

“E-mail. Alpine Acres Publishing.”

“Open it!”

Benny scanned and then shrieked, “Finally!”

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Trifecta, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Trifextra – Week Seventy-Five – Benny’s Mail

  1. Ah…I agree with Jo-Anne. the great line is the one about another disaster to manage.

  2. Draug419 says:

    😀 That’s what I hope for one day.

  3. Christine says:

    We are all holding our breaths for that e-mail, I think! Good job telling a full story in your 33 words.

  4. Always good to get good news like that.

  5. Yay! I get super excited whenever I hear of someone’s dream coming true–even if it’s a fictional someone. Thanks for linking up.

  6. barbara says:

    every writer’s dream email. 🙂

  7. kallanannie says:

    A moment we can all imagine only too well. Lucky Benny!

  8. Of course the theme is great 🙂 but my favourite line is: “Sheila scrambled to his side, looking for another disaster to manage.” Says so much about the character! Fun 33 words!

  9. LaTonya says:

    Nice. Slice of a writer’s life.

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

