Trifextra – Week 73 – Third Time’s The Charm

This weekend Trifextra requests we weave a tale with 33 of our own words inspired by the idiom, third time’s the charm. – See more at: Trifextra 73

If you want another challenge to make all your words count the Trifecta challenges may be your speed. This Trifextra allows us 33 words to fill out a story. I hope you enjoy my effort.

**********************************

 Xander heard the signal to abandon ship. The Titanic was unsinkable.

A boot drove him from the first lifeboat.

A screaming child from the next. 

A welcome hand from a stranger meant salvation.

**********************************

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Blogging Challenge, Trifecta and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Trifextra – Week 73 – Third Time’s The Charm

  1. Suzanne says:

    Ooh, I love this! Great take on the prompt.

  2. Steph says:

    Oooh, good one. A boot drove him from the first is horrifying to consider. I’m glad for the salvation at the end.

  3. deanabo says:

    Thank goodness for the third!

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

