ROW80 – Check-in 9th of June – So Tired

I am dragging this weekend and not claiming much success in my YA mystery edit. I can blame it on Bible School at my church. I am about 3500 words into it and should have twice as much by now. The good news is that decided to leave it in third person, so it is just a matter of taking the extra characters out.

I joined a couple of new writing groups on Facebook this week. I know this is vital to mt craft asI have picked up do much from the Scribbler’s Ink group on Facebook.

I picked a book about querys this week and pulled down a free e-book about them as well. Anyone with other good reference material send me a note please.

I identified two writing contests I want to enter, so will plot them over the next 2-3 weeks. Neither have entry fees if you are interested. One is with the Family Circle magazine.

I am enjoying the Trifecta prompts that give you specific limitations and have great interaction with other bloggers. Hope everyone is seeing good progress on your goals!

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ROW80 – Check-in 9th of June – So Tired

  1. You can definitely blame being tired on VBS. I’m embarking on that starting tomorrow, and no one signed up to help me in my class, so this is the first year I’m doing it by myself. It’s hard to find people who want to teach and even help teach anymore. 😦

    Give yourself a break every once in awhile, especially if you’re feeling exhausted. Good luck on editing this week!

  2. Anna Stewart says:

    I understand about dragging. It seems like I’m dragging all the time. And I don’t have near as good an excuse! Lol! Hang in there! Curious about the “Trifecta” prompts? What are they?

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

