Very Inspiring Blogger Award

You know as bloggers we have a desire to influence others as well as the conversation with what we write. I am not too interested in taking on the kind of thoughts and ideas that generate a controversial platform. I want to motivate people to reach further for the best they can achieve. To tell them they are important and what they do matters. I want to share my faith, experience and wisdom on my blog. So to learn someone nominated be for a Very Inspiring Blogger Award was confirmation that I am making that difference. The nomination came from Writing Beckles and I appreciate the compliment she extended with this award.

inspiring-blogger-award

One of the benefits of these awards is the opportunity you have to highlight the work of other bloggers. The rules of this award are:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. State 7 things about yourself.
4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.
5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

Seven Things About Me:

1) I am a Christian and that is something I am very proud to declare.

2) I am a husband and father.

3) I work for a company that develops computer software.

4) Fiction writing is my passion.

5) I finally got a team fiction story going and it is a ton of fun.

6)  My second passion is gardening and I have a 12 x 16 foot greenhouse in my backyard.

7) Learning how to make my blog more appealing has been a challenging task!

My Nominations 

Blogs that inspire me to write and find inspiration everywhere!

1) Gina Left the Mall

2) Karenwritesdangerously

3) JWDWrites

4) Silently Heard Once

5) The Green Walled Tower

6) The Red Kimono

7) Tranquil Dreams

8) bailey boat cat

9) Moondustwriter’s Blog

10) elmowrites

11) C.B. Wentworth

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Blogging Challenge, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: Versatile, Very Inspiring and Liebster! | Tranquil Dreams

  2. Rinelle Grey says:

    Congratulations Joe. I think you’re doing admirably in your aim, and I enjoyed learning a little more about you.

  3. ARK says:

    Congrats Joe… Love you and May God bless you with more and more accolades in this Blogging World. Regarding the line “Learning how to make my blog more appealing has been a challenging task!” i will be always happy to help you in making your blog more appealing visually if you like.

  4. Catherine Louise Gurganus says:

    Congratulations, Joe! I find it interesting that I have 4 out of the 7 things in common about you. 1, I, too, am a Christian and I find my relationship with my Lord Jesus is the most important thing to me, 2, I used to write computer software for a manufacturing company (23 years+), 3, I am most passionate about fiction writing, and 4, my husband has been gardening and landscaping for over 35 years. So we have much in common, which I think is really cool.

  5. Congratulations, kind sir, and thanks for the nomination. I hope you have a truly inspired day.

  6. Congrats and Thanks! 🙂

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

