April A to Z Blogging Challenge – Day Fifteen – Optimism

Optimisim. It is the ability to stay positive and believe even when the situation is not ideal. human beings face this all the time in every endeavor. There are constant challenges to our easy path we think we should have in whatever we do.

Writers are optimists. At least they better be, or this passion/obsession can be a very maddening action. We exercise our optimism every time we create a new post. We are optimistic we can write something that will draw the attention of our followers and potential new readers.

We are optimistic that when we enter writing competitions our entry will float to the top of the stack. Optimistic that our submissions to the magazine or journal will be deemed worthy of attention and publication. Optimistic that we can carve out our niche in this highly competitive marketplace.

We are optimistic we have the stamina to stay with our projects long enough to have a truly finished manuscript. Optimistic we will attract the attention of an agent  We are optimistic we can get a publisher to put our manuscript in print or online. More optimism comes in our hope that readers will choose to purchase our titles after they hit the big time of Amazon or other book stores.

As a parent I also have optimism that my kids will succeed in school and be able to start a family. I am optimistic I will be able to retire in a decade and a half. Optimistic I will get to spend time traveling the world after I retire. Without optimism and hope life would be a hard trudge.

I look forward to seeing the other topics for the letter O.

Here are some random A to Z Blogs:

Set in My Ways

Jennifer McConnel

Conundrum Rhapsody

nightmare of daytime

Emilie Hardie

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Blogging Challenge, Faith, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to April A to Z Blogging Challenge – Day Fifteen – Optimism

  1. Much about being optimistic is having hope. As long as there is hope, there is life.

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

