April A to Z Blogging Challenge – Day Fourteen – Nieces and Nephews

As a matter of premise I probably do not think much about words that start with the fourteenth letter of the alphabet, today’s highlighted letter N.  As with most letters in the alphabet there are numerous choices to title a post. I had a multitude of possibilities for the letter M, but settled on a tribute to my daughter. I thought about using Neighbors as my word, but in truth there is only one way to take this post. I will share about my Nieces and Nephews.

I am blessed to have three nieces and four nephews. Along with my children this means a total of nine grandchildren in my wife’s side of the family. I am thankful for this as my brother passed away before ever marrying and that means I have none on my side of the family. It is a great blessing to have these young people in the family because they bring such happiness, joy and excitement to every gathering.

The age range is from six to nineteen. This means that they are in all phases of school, with Kelsey, the oldest in college while Clay, Anna and Bryson are in elementary school. By age they are: Kelsey 19, Isaac (my son) 17, Meredith (my daughter) 15, Carrie 14, Max 13, Noah 11, Clay 10, and Anna and Bryson, both of whom are six years old.

The cousins love to get together and have a standing reservation at their grandmother’s house for Thanksgiving Night where they have a mass sleepover. As the older kids aged they have opted out, but seven staying in one place is enough for plenty of chaos. I am happy they have each other and will have a strong connection for years to come.

The back row left to right is Meredith, Max, Carrie, Isaac and Kelsey. The front row is Noah, Clay, Anna and Bryson. They are sporting Christmas gifts of Angry Bird toboggans made by their Aunt Vota.

The back row left to right is Meredith, Max, Carrie, Isaac and Kelsey. The front row is Noah, Clay, Anna and Bryson. They are sporting Christmas gifts of Angry Bird toboggans made by their Aunt Vota.

 

Here are some random A to Z Blogs:

Shar Dimick – Just Words

Writing Prompts From Life

The Barenaked Critic

C.B. Wentworth

Nita’s Books

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Blogging Challenge, Faith, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to April A to Z Blogging Challenge – Day Fourteen – Nieces and Nephews

  1. I have over 40 nieces and nephews …If I was to write about them all I’d never get finished 🙂

  2. Rosanna says:

    Such pretty nephews and nieces. Happy blogging from O to Z!

  3. Thanks so much for the mention! 🙂

  4. Hi, great to read about your family. I’m just stopping by on the A – z Challenge.

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

