Weekly Photo Challenge – A Day In My Life

WP_20130330_001 (1)WP_20130330_008WP_20130330_006

After the brush was cleared
.

WP_20130330_007WP_20130330_029WP_20130330_043WP_20130330_046 (1)

Google image

Google image

What does your day look like? Here’s your chance to share with everyone a day in your life! Here are some suggestions to get started: snap a picture once an hour and share what your day was like, walk us through a typical day for you, or even just what happened today!

Saturday is my day, It is the chance I get to venture out and do the things I want and need to do to keep our mini-farm going. In the pictures above I have documented the largest part of my day. It started with a bright sunny early Spring day, instead of the snow cover I saw each of the first three days of the week. My first Spring project was to clean brush out next to the lane to my house.

Then I was off to the local farmer’s market to share the bounty of bags we collected during shopping trips over the winter. As a former vendor at the market I know how beneficial having a collection of bags can be. Next I shopped for seed potatoes at a local farm store. When I returned I finally removed the snow scraper blade from my Kubota tractor and replaced it with my roto-tiller attachment. Then i headed for the patch of ground we used last year to raise potatoes for our church food bank.

Supper was at the local Pizza Hut. While there I had a photo taken to send along to a website that will publish a winning short story this week and had requested a photo and bio to accompany my winning story. I ended the day (11 PM) by adding my first Revolution Fan Fiction story to FanFiction.net. Revolution is the dystopian story of a world without electricity and I approached the story from the perspective of one of the other republics in the story, The Georgia Republic.

Other Weekly Photo Challenge – A Day In My Life posts:

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in the Life | Love in the Spaces
  2. A day in My Life: Husband day! | Melanie Ryding – Ryding2Health BLOG
  3. 3-30-13 Is It Live Or Is It Memorex? | The Quotidian Hudson
  4. A Day In My Life | Kansa Muse on Micro Farming and More
  5. Portrait of a Tulip … Happy Easter! | Eyes to Heart
  6. Inner Child is calling | IMAGES & WORDS
  7. Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life | The Good Villager
  8. Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day In My Life | Pa-BLAM!
  9. A Day (or so) in My Life: a Moment of Thankfulness at Easter | Midlife Crisis Crossover
  10. My Awesome Saturday | Kari Neumeyer ~ Rhymes with Safari
  11. Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life | West Coast Kayaker
  12. Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life | beeblu blog
  13. Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life | Life of a Minister Mom
  14. Weekly phone | Julia’s Place
  15. Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day In The (My) Life (3) | What’s (in) the picture?
  16. Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life | Jinan Daily Photo
  17. Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life | studio Nem
  18. Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day In My Life « Life&Ink
  19. no standing | yi-ching lin photography
  20. Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life | patriciaddrury
  21. Weekly Photo Challenge ~ A Day In My Life | Scribbles of a Buccaneer
  22. Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life | The World Through My Camera Lens
  23. Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life | To Breathe is to Write
  24. Weekly Photo Challenge: A (Weekend) Day in my Life | Winning Shots
  25. Weekly Photo Challenge: A “birth” Day in My Life | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity
  26. A Whiff Of The Middle Ages | Eclipse
  27. Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life | بيسان
  28. photography~~a day in my life (weekly photo challenge) | vintage french chic
  29. Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life | rodocarda
  30. A day in my life | Le Drake Noir
  31. Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life | TantienHime’s Blog
About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge – A Day In My Life

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life | Imperfect Happiness

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day In the Life | Pilot Fish

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

