Daily Prompt – Impossible

“Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.” – the White Queen, Alice in Wonderland.

What are the six impossible things you believe in? (If you can only manage one or two, that’s also okay.)

How many things do I believe in that are seemingly impossible?  Let me count them and tell you.

Daily Prompt

1. The weather can seem impossible at times. Just yesterday I planned to travel about twenty five miles from my home for a NASCAR race. All week the weather forecast was gloomy, predicting at least a 50% chance of rain. In case you have not experience with the racing, rain is a serious hazard for passenger cars at times, but it can prove fatal in racing. Not only did the rain never materialize i actually manged my first sun burn of this year.

2. I believe out country (USA) will succeed in spite of some reckless and misguided political policies. My biggest concern is the long term effect of the ever increasing federal debt. The politicians give lip service to making serious changes, but all we see is token gestures and kicking the can down the road. Eventually there will be no chance to choose the pain.

3. I believe the Star Wars reboot will be as good as the originals? Why? Because there has been so much time to hone the scripts and the computer generated special effects are light years beyond the time when the originals were created. Their are generations of fans in this franchise that will demand a flawless spectacle and I hope the Disney production people understand this fact.

4. I bleieve in the goodness of people. Yes this is proven to be doubtful every day. Their are mass shootings, rapes, robbery’s, kidnappings, foreign leaders advocating the genocide of any that do not fall in line with thier beliefs. But there are also kind, loving and supportive people that work really hard to make a positive difference in the world.

5. I believe I will become a successful author, with multiple published books. This seems impossible due to all the horror stories and articles that declare the small number of those with this type of success. I have an unending well of hopefulness. Part of this came from a love of sports and always believing my team could prevail. Sometimes they did, but many times they did not. I know i will.

6. I believe it is impossible to come up with six things I consider impossible. I believe all things are possible with God. The fact that i am a Christian means that if you pray and believe anything can happen. That is further confidence in the previous explanation for number 5.

So there is my list of six impossible things. I look forward to reading about yours!

  1. Six Impossible Things Before Breakfast. | Zen Scribbles
  2. Impossible is Nothing | Right Down My Alley
  3. The One That Mother Gives You Doesn’t Do Anything At All | The Jittery Goat
  4. Daily Prompt – Impossible | Joe’s Musings
  5. Not Six Impossible Things | Daily Prompt: Impossibility | likereadingontrains
  6. Daily Prompt | Six Impossible Things | Death By Any Other Name
  7. Not possible, or is it? | Spunky Wayfarer
  8. Impossible vs. Possible | بيسان
  9. Basically Beyond Basic
  10. Daily Prompt: Impossibility | I am Super Istar
  11. 6 Things That Should Be Possible | Stuphblog
  12. Six Impossible Things | Cloaked Monk’s Blog
  13. Daily Prompt: Impossibility « Mama Bear Musings
  14. You may just reach the moon | The Daily Dilly Dally
  15. Ilya Fostiy. The Enlightened One | Philosophy & Photography
  16. impossible is nothing | thematticuskingdom
  17. Daily Prompt: Impossibility | The Daily Post – waldina
  18. Daily Post: Impossibility | tel-uh-vizh-uh-ner-ee
  19. Daily Prompt: Nothing Is Impossible, If You Ask Me | Creative Mysteries
  20. Belief and the impossible | The Body Electric
  21. Impossible? No. Improbable? Maybe. « Sorta-Ginger
  22. Inconceivable! | Breathing Space
  23. writemybrainsout
  24. I Wish | Virginia Views
  25. Daily Prompt: Impossibility | LooknWalk
  26. The Improbable Journey | This Thread Sucks
  27. Daily Prompt: Impossibility | My Atheist Blog
  28. Belief in the impossible | pandora’s island 2
  29. How Much Longer? Are we There Yet? | Honey Did you See that?
  30. I met a rhino in Ngorongoro, is that possible? | World’s heritage travel
  31. Daily Prompt: Impossibility | My Blog
  32. Impossiblility is not Impossible | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  33. Probability of (Im)Possibility | The Nameless One
  34. Dreaming the Impossible | Paul Scribbles
  35. 42 | theloneshewolf
  36. ayimas
  37. Daily Prompt: Impossibility | I’m Making Happiness
  38. Daily Prompt: Impossibility | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  39. A Key Website Of Our Team Has Been Deactivated by Automattic; hopefully they made a mistake (3-18-2013) | 16 WordPress Websites That Brought The Feds Down!!
  40. thelissachronicles
  41. Believe | Ald+R
  42. The probability of the impossible | Random Encounters of an Inquisitive Mind
  43. Impossibilities. | jaycee68
  44. Monday Mellow Yellows « Mama Bear Musings
  45. The Pursuit of the Impossible | Adventures of an Aussie Girl in London
  46. Six Impossible Things Before Breakfast? | steph’s scribe
  47. Daily Prompt: Impossibility | Lines by Linda
  48. All Things Are Possible … Especially #6 | Charming South
  49. 6 impossible things I believe in. | Little Red Jenn
  50. Daily Prompt: Impossibility | A Western Buddhist’s Travels
  51. Impossible Things are Happening Every Day | Happy Monkey Land and Other Musings on Life
  52. Daily Prompt: Impossibility | Daddy’s Naughty Little Girl
  53. Being Special
  54. Doing The Impossible | Life, Love, and the Pursuit of Happiness
  55. 6 Impossible-ossible Things | Cheri Speak
  56. 6 Impossibilities to Believe in. | Rachael’s insane rants and bizarre musings
  57. I believe in the impossible | My thought exactly…!
  58. Impossibility: A List | Virginia the Viruliferous
  59. Daily Prompt: Impossibility | Burning Fire Shut Up In My Bones
  60. 18:3 Daily Prompt: Impossibility | Family Photos Food & Craft
  61. The Impossibility Of Being Completely Evil | theworldofomnia
  62. Impossibility creates inventors.. | Head full of Fluff
  63. Anything is Impossible | This Typing Makes Me Look Busy….
  64. Daily Prompt: Impossibility | Amanda’s Blog
  65. Daily Prompt: Impossibility | The Blogging Path
  66. Daily Prompt: 6 impossible things | I shall be a toad
  67. Daily Prompt: Impossibility | huntprayerpoems
  68. {18:3} Daily Prompt: Impossibility | Family Photos Food & Craft
  69. Wake Up, Sleeping Beauty | Wiley’s Wisdom
  70. Daily Prompt: Impossibility | Reunion
  71. Impossibility | Beyond Beauty Tips
  72. The Possibility of Impossibility | OK, Who Ate The Daisies …
  73. Daily Post: Impossabibble! | One Starving Activist
  74. Never Tell Me The Odds | Mike Sensitivity
  75. Daily Prompt – I do believe in fairies, I do, I do. | Talk About Cheesecake
  76. The (6) impossibles… | sat n’ all that
  77. Six Impossible Things | Tiffany Metzger
  78. Six Things | nightmare of daytime
About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Blogging Challenge, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Daily Prompt – Impossible

  1. Pingback: Gotta Make it Possible | studio Nem

  2. cshowers says:

    Amen, Joe! I especially agree with #6 Impossibility. 😀

    Blessings,
    Cheryl

  3. Pingback: 6 Impossible-ossible Things | Cheri Speak

  4. Pingback: Impossibility | thelissachronicles

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

