Daily Prompt – 1/11/13 – This is Your Life

dAILY PROMPTIf you could read a book containing all that has happened and will ever happen in your life, would you? If you choose to read it, you must read it cover to cover.

I would not want such a book that laid out every step of my life. One of the joys of life is the unexpected events that God chooses to bless your existence. I have practiced living by faith in the three decades since choosing to live a life centered on Christ. Accepting such a book would go against the beliefs I hold so dear. My belief is that God will afford me the grace to accept whatever befalls me, the strength to overcome and the appreciation to know what my blessings are.

Fear of the unknown worries many people. This kind of book could take away the fear of the unknown, but it would quickly be replaced by fear of the known. There is nothing in the prompt to suggest the future could be changed to avoid the bad, so I see no reason for knowing.

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Evangelism, Faith and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Prompt – 1/11/13 – This is Your Life

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt; This is Your Life/ The Daily Post | terry1954

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

